INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How To Convert A VHS To Computer?  (Read 2658 times)

KingSparta

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
How To Convert A VHS To Computer?
« on: August 20, 2007, 07:05:14 pm »

I Had A VHS To DVD, But It Is Not Working Correctly Not Sure Why.

But I Have Some Vintage 8mm Film That Some Years Ago Was Converted To VHS It Does Not Look Too Bad, But I Am Wondering What Would Be The Best Way To Convert It To A Media File Without Losing Any Detail. I Want To Preserve The Quality I Have Left And Put It On The Web For Everyone To View.

The Film Is Of The Texas Tower #4 Before It Fell And Killed Everyone On Board back In January 15, 1961

My Original Thought Is To Copy To DVD Then Maybe Use A DVD Ripper And Rip It To A Media File AVI Or Other Format. I Am Not Sure What Format Would Be Best And Or What Program Since I Have Never Done This Before.

Any Ideas Would Be Helpful.

Retired Military, Airborne, Air Assault, And Flight Wings.
Model Trains, Internet, Ham Radio
https://MyAAGrapevines.com
https://centercitybbs.com
Fayetteville, NC, USA

MajorTomKY

• Recent member
Re: How To Convert A VHS To Computer?
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2007, 07:35:56 pm »