INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Recordings from Aux don't play  (Read 2383 times)

sharptongue

• Recent member
Recordings from Aux don't play
« on: December 14, 2008, 04:26:15 am »

Recordings I make from Aux to Line In do not play.

When I try to play, the timing jumps all over the place
e.g. 0 sec, 9 sec, 4 sec, 15 sec

That is, it does not track smoothly, and no sound comes out.

I am using 12.0.49
and this is my first attempt to play recordings from external Aux.

gappie

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: Recordings from Aux don't play
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2008, 04:45:57 am »

Recordings I make from Aux to Line In do not play.

When I try to play, the timing jumps all over the place
e.g. 0 sec, 9 sec, 4 sec, 15 sec

That is, it does not track smoothly, and no sound comes out.

I am using 12.0.49
and this is my first attempt to play recordings from external Aux.
welcume to the forum..

when you really use 12.0.49 i would suggest you update to a recent version. that version is more than two years old and really beta.
but i guess you mean 490  ;)

are you using mc to record those files, or an other program. in what format are you recording those files?

:)
gab

sharptongue

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2008, 05:10:35 pm »

welcume to the forum..
when you really use 12.0.49 i would suggest you update to a recent version. that version is more than two years old and really beta.
but i guess you mean 490  ;)

Help About says it's version 12.0.49

Are you suggesting that what I have described was a bug and is fixed by the latest version, or is it just a general suggestion that the newer is the better ?

are you using mc to record those files, or an other program. in what format are you recording those files?
gab

By mc, do you mean mic ?