INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Favorite Internet Radios in Theater View  (Read 21514 times)

Xtof

• Recent member
Favorite Internet Radios in Theater View
« on: April 20, 2011, 07:32:16 am »

Hello,

I'm new to MC and I have been looking for an answer to the following question in the Wiki and this forum but could not find any.

I'd like to get rid of my old FM tuner and use MC instead. Is there a way to get easy and direct access to my favorite internet radios in Theater View. I can access them all through radiotime (under Audio/Connected Media) but I have not found a way to set MC up so they would appear in theater view and be easily accessible with a remote control.

Any help would be appreciated (if you believe this is not possible, please say it as well)

Tx a lot.
Xtof.

Audionut

• Recent member
Re: Favorite Internet Radios in Theater View
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2011, 08:25:53 am »

Hello,

I can see two ways to do this:
a) save the radio streams when you connect them, so that they appear in connected media view. Then add them to a playlist and name the playlist "Web Radio" or something like that. You can then access the Internet Radio stations by selecting the "Web Radio" playlist with your remote from Theatre View
b) again, save the radio streams when you connect them, so that they appear in connected media view. Then edit the meta data for each station and put them into the same genre, for example "Web Radio". You can then access the Internet Radio stations by selecting the genre "Web Radio" with your remote from Theatre View

b) is the one I use, have not tried a) but I guess it should work just the same.

Hope this helps!

Joerg

Xtof

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2011, 09:00:51 am »

Tx Joerg,