INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: JRiver and TEAC WAP AX250??  (Read 2545 times)

Mark_NL

• Junior Woodchuck
JRiver and TEAC WAP AX250??
« on: September 01, 2011, 07:52:48 am »

Hello,

I am a new user of the MC, and impressed by the UI and all possibilities it’s offering!
In one word FANTASTIC.
The down side is, I cant get a stable operation with “pushing”  tracks to my render. I only use audio; the render I have plays audio only.

First the configuration:J River MC is running on a Windows 7 PC, network detection on.  I use a Wlan with a netgear wndr3700 router.
The render is quite exotic I suppose : teac wap AX 250 (look at www.teac.eu)

I am not an expert in configuring a media-network, so most of the options you can select doesn't mean a thing to me. With trail and error I found out:
When I set the network detection on (windows 7) the render appears in playing NOW
After enabling the DNLA services en selecting “, general DNLA > checking extra DLNA” the render finds the MC media server and is able to play all tracks.

So far so good, but trying to push tracks to the render the problems begin.
It seems to have difficulties with going to the succeeding track. It "hangs" or crashes on the end of the or the begin of the next track. Sometimes it plays 7 to 8 tracks without a problem en then the MC crashes. (never more than 8 tracks!)
Again with trail and error I found out:
•   -use flat URLs – seems to help,
•   It's performing better when setting to “never encode”,
•   When it “hangs” on the beginning of a track  pushing “play” on (in the UI of) the render can help.
•   If the render is set to repeat the same track is played over and over again. (whitout crashes!)
•   Giving the render no permission to control MC seems to help.
•   Changes in the way of  "the crossover" as time between tracks or prebuffering and so on doesn’t seem to help.