INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: help on moving from old cover art structure of folder.jpg... to the new system.  (Read 2152 times)

HTPC4ME

• Citizen of the Universe
  • LIFE IS A RADIO... CRANK IT UP TO 11!

i've been using jriver for the last how many years as folder.jpg...
Could someone please guide me in changing all my folder.jpg's to the new system.
I'd like to be able to get series covers, and thumbnails to work.
Please see this post for more in depth explanation - http://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php?topic=71621.new;topicseen#new
Thanks!

Quick view of how i set it up now
I use to have all tv shows setup with tv series cover art for each series & season, and for each episode (see screen)

Then i tried the get movie info, (spent over 3 hours again trying to get my season cover images back/ a bunch got deleted(that i actually made in photoshop, due to the season/series not having cover arts available in the past)
I do agree with you the feature of episode thumbnails is stellar. but one needs to be able to see the series, and season covers... otherwise it just looks unfinished in my opinion. (see screens)

this image shows series season covers as folder.jpg.(they use to all be nice and neat (and i made the season covers due to the fact they are not available anywhere.. and season 4 cover is gone now due to my own fault, of doing get movie/tv info, then choosing covertart/remove covert, then trying to rebuild.. but i accidently removed my folder.jpg notice also season 2 has diffrent cover now.. even though that's not the folder.jpg i originally made.

This image shows how all my other series are (without the neat thumbnails for each episode/the old trusted way) I would ideally like the episode thumbs to be there... but would rather have my top structure look neat. then all garbled up like image 2

MrC

• Your life is short. Give me your money.