INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Help with scraping TV Info for ISO's  (Read 1775 times)

MazMX5

• Recent member
Help with scraping TV Info for ISO's
« on: September 02, 2012, 06:01:32 am »

I am just beginning to setup my first media server for video (been using MC for audio for a while).
I want to keep the DVD's and Blu-Ray's in ISO format.  I have successfully ripped and played a few from the HDD using MC.  However, I have come a little unstuck with the tagging...

The files using the following folder and filename structure:-

Tv Shows>Tales Of The Gold Monkey>Season 1>Tales Of The Gold Monkey_1982_s0_e01e02e03>TALES_OF_THE_GOLD_MONKEY_D1.iso

As you can see, I have left the file name unchanged from the original rip, but renamed the folder path instead.  I can successfully populate the fields in MC, but It doesn't seem as though I can use multiple episode numbers in the 'episode' field if I want to use the 'Get Movie & TV Info' function.

Question is, is it possible to relate mutiple espisode numbers to a single file and still use this feature?  If not, is there a way to setup an import that will automatically create mutiple entries in MC for each ISO rip based on the the number of episodes given in the file name?

...Or am I barking up the wrong tree entirely?!

Andy

MrHaugen

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: Help with scraping TV Info for ISO's
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2012, 10:49:32 am »

I think you're gonna get lot's of problems going only for ISO's. It's not well supported in MC. You can tag them manually, but that's it I'm afraid. First of, ISO's and other stuff are marked as data, and not videos. You'll have to change this manually to video. Then you can TRY to get some meta data info. I do not know if this works. But you can forget to get info on several episodes in one ISO.