INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Dragon Fly audio has clicks, pops, and static  (Read 54645 times)

redjimmy9

• Recent member
Dragon Fly audio has clicks, pops, and static
« on: February 26, 2013, 01:09:27 pm »

I am a newbie and I'm experiencing a new issue that I did not have earlier. I am getting intermittent "pops" and static sound in the audio.  It seems to be somewhat random.  I am running Windows 7, MC version 18.0.106 through a Dragonfly to Audioquest Evergreen interconnect to A5+ speakers.  I have tried to follow the Audioquest setup guide.  When I run out through my PC soundcard, I don't have the problem.  I have exchanged the Dragonfly and the new one has the same issue so it must be something else.  

This is really ruining the enjoyable listening of music so I really would appreciate some help!

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Intermittent clicks, pops, and static in the audio
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2013, 01:12:46 pm »

Welcome to the forum.  Try adjusting the buffer size up or down.  A very small value may be better.

Which audio driver are you using?  Did you try another?

redjimmy9

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2013, 02:16:21 pm »

Thanks for the welcome and reply.  Overall I am very happy with JRiver Media Center and especially happy to have upgraded from iTunes low-res music to higher-res sources and player.  There is a steep learning curve with this digital audio upgrade pathway but it seems well worth it.