INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Connected Media on Gizmo?  (Read 4349 times)

SecondJon

• Recent member
Connected Media on Gizmo?
« on: March 01, 2013, 01:06:37 pm »

(You can skip this, it's just backstory)
I just purchased MediaCenter (yay tax refund) after a trial experimenting with our new house that was wired for whole house audio back in the 60s but with no audio equipment, just a bunch of cables coming down and soldered to some old 1/4 inch inputs. I thought that I should be able to control the zones (there's a lot... at least 15) from a PC with multiple sound cards and figured I'd write an app to control the various rooms (I'm a software engineer) but then found MediaCenter. On the trial I found that I can set up zones to multiple cheap USB sound cards and with some adapters connect them to the 1/4 inch inputs that control speaker jacks around the house.

I've now bought it and am wondering about sending connected media (web radio/internet radio) to different zones from Gizmo. I'd love to send to a radio stream to my TV or Blu-Ray player via DLNA or to a speaker zone, say my office, without having to go to the computer with the library in the basement.

I've added 2 streams, but don't see a way to add Connected Media. (I found a setting somewhere to modify the Gizmo and Web Gizmo menus, but can't find it again.)

Can this be done?

jmone

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • I won! I won!
Re: Connected Media on Gizmo?
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2013, 02:44:19 pm »

Adding Connected Media to Gizmo has been a long standing request, but I guess it has not (yet) reached the top of the list of things to do.
JRiver CEO Elect

JimH

• Administrator
  • Where did I put my teeth?
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2013, 02:48:17 pm »