INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: JRiver an SACD multichannel  (Read 4723 times)

volschin

• Recent member
JRiver an SACD multichannel
« on: March 09, 2015, 03:34:18 am »

Hi all,
I'm new to JRiver. I'm trying to play a SACD iso with multichannel via HDMI (WASAPI) to my Denon AVR-4520. With foobar2000 this works fine. I once set the preferable area to multichannel and if available it plays the multichannel tracks.

In JRiver MC 20.0.80 I only get stereo to my AVR. In the options I set the numbers of channels of source as output.

What I have to do to get the multichannel from SACD iso?

Thanks.

volschin

• Recent member
Re: JRiver an SACD multichannel
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2015, 07:11:15 am »

Seems this was a newbie mistake.  :-X
I now found the correct way. Stereo is at the beginning of the titles and multichannel at the end. Is there a way to have something like the preferable area in the foobar2000 SACD plugin?

windhoek

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2015, 07:28:36 am »

You could also create a new 'View' that will only shows content with channels greater than 2, this is what I do and it means if you create a new view instead of overwriting the original view, you can easily switch between the two from your navigation Tree on the left.

To set this up, click on 'View' at the top of the screen>scroll to Customize View>Set rules for file display>select 'Channels' in left drop down menu>select 'is greater than' in middle drop down>enter 2 in right drop down menu>click Apply>click OK. You should be prompted to save as a new view and do this. This view should appear as 'Artists Copy' in the menu tree in main menu and voila, with one click of a button you can view audio in stereo or m/c :)

sirkus

• World Citizen
« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2015, 05:34:00 pm »