ICE

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

ICETCP.PRO and ICETCP.PLUS are compatible with Windows 11!

Author Topic: ICE.TCP PRO issues printing to a Copier  (Read 2090 times)

CopierTech

ICE.TCP PRO issues printing to a Copier
« on: October 31, 2014, 11:09:02 am »

I am a copier tech trying to fix an issue for our customer who uses ICE.TCP PRO. I admit I know nothing about ICE.TCP PRO and DejaWint. Basically, ICE.TCP PRO won't print to their copier (This is actually an intermittent issue, but most of the time it won't print). The machine doesn't show that a print job from ICE.TCP PRO/DejaWint was sent to it.

I've gone into: File -> Local Print Setup and selected the correct local printer. I've also gone into Settings -> Configuration and clicked the PC Print tab. Enable PC Printing is checked and the correct print driver is selected.

We have the driver properly setup on their Window 7 computers. I can print from any other application in Windows (Word, Excel, Adobe Reader, I.E., Test page, etc.). Just when they print from INC.TCP PRO/DEJAWINT nothing prints out.

Here's their info on ICP.TCP/DEJAWINT:

ICETCP 4.4, 32 bit 4.4.30
Emulation Version: 7.10b/32
Windows Interface Version: 8.5

The copier they're trying to print to is a Konica Minolta C454e (copier firmware is up to date). I've tried getting them to print using a Standard TCP/IP Port (Raw and LPR Protocols) and a UNIX LPR Port. We've tried different driver versions and also tried the PCL and PS drivers.

Let me know if you need any other information. We're just trying to keep our customer happy and fix this issue if it's possible. Thanks.

deanna

• Administrator
  • Ice Artist
  • Place Personal Text Here
Re: ICE.TCP PRO issues printing to a Copier
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2014, 08:32:53 am »

Try checking the box in front of Raster Printing (File > Local Print) and reselecting the printer.

CopierTech