ICE

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

ICETCP.PRO and ICETCP.PLUS are compatible with Windows 11!

Author Topic: upgrade from tcp for windows v6.091  (Read 2779 times)

BillK

• Place Personal Text Here
upgrade from tcp for windows v6.091
« on: February 23, 2006, 03:13:06 pm »

Hi,
I'm somewhat new at this.  I have upgraded a client from TCP for Windows version 6.091 to TCP Pro v5.1.  Everything works correctly except the display paints incorrect letters and the cursor position is not where expected.  I suspect I do not have the terminal parameters correctly set but cannot figute it out.  I have a copy of the dat configuration file which was used with the prior version.  

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Bob

• Administrator
  • Ice Artist
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2006, 04:46:05 pm »

I would check the terminal type first. The old dat file would have something like
w1 for wyse60 24 line or a25 for ansi 25 line (set that in the new default profile for telnetpro and restart telnet pro).

You could also try the classic client (you have a choice during install). It's much more like the old 16 bit client you were using.

BillK

« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2006, 02:30:46 pm »

I created a profile and telnet pro runs correctly.  However, I cannot get the OCX to function properly.  I checked the terminal type in my code (object.getterminaltype) and it is correct.  How do I get the OCX to run the profile I created?

Bob

• Administrator
  • Ice Artist
« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2006, 02:37:44 pm »

Oh, you are using the API. The default is ansi 25 line I believe. The ocx is fed profile information from the container. It has a default profile in it but does not by itself read and write to the registry.

You will want to check out the API thread. In particular:
http://yabb.jriver.com/ice/index.php?board=2;action=display;threadid=42;start=15

Look for the post: