ICE

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

ICETCP.PRO and ICETCP.PLUS are compatible with Windows 11!

Author Topic: 16 BIT ERROR MESSAGE  (Read 1694 times)

parrtyplace

• Place Personal Text Here
16 BIT ERROR MESSAGE
« on: March 06, 2006, 02:43:12 pm »

I found this post and am questioning the response about having to up grade. we have several computers with XP SP2 and all have auto updates
i had to reformat one computer and after loading all my software including ice ten i get this message

I am using ICE-TEN for serial application. I have been using this software on this PC for several months. Then one day it will not load because of the following message. 16 Bit Windows Sub System  C:\windows\system32\autoexec.nt. The system file is not suitable for running MS-DOS and Microsoft Windows Applications Choose "CLOSE" to terminate this application. When i click on Dejawin to run, this message come up, I have tried to uninstall this software and it still comes up with this message for uninstall too. Like I stated before, this software had been running on this PC and now it is not, any suggestions?

all of our computers are running ice ten with current updates without a problem, also the XP disk for this computer is old and i have not hooked up to the internet yet which will look for all current updates

was there a different solution to this problem since these post in 2005

thanks

Bob

• Administrator
  • Ice Artist
16 BIT ERROR MESSAGE
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2006, 03:25:19 pm »

I found this post and am questioning the response about having to up grade. we have several computers with XP SP2 and all have auto updates
i had to reformat one computer and after loading all my software including ice ten i get this message