INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Dsd audiopath  (Read 8400 times)

Rubén

• Recent member
Dsd audiopath
« on: September 10, 2015, 02:36:28 pm »

I have been using jriver for several years from version 17, but since dsd mode has been included always there is something extrange for me...my dac can play 64, 128, 256 dsd files in native mode via asio driver, and i have choosen dsd bitstreaming and asio driver, but for example, if i play 64 dsd files although i have choosen dsd bitstreaming for the audiopath, first the screen shows the correct dsd  sample rate and 1 second after changes to 352,8 khz and bitperfect icon turns on, my question, is this normal?

Thank you for your support.

Rubén

• Recent member
Re: Dsd audiopath
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2015, 01:07:44 pm »

no one  has the same problem?

dtc

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2015, 10:36:39 am »

I do not use direct DSD, just DSD over DoP. My DAC does not accept direct DSD. But, I set MC up to send direct DSD by turning off DoP in the ASIO driver. The DAC just gave noise as expected, but AudioPath showed 5.6 MHz dff with no 352.8KHz. So, I think what your are seeing is not normal. Is Output Format in DSP Studio unchecked, or, if checked, is Output Format set to None and Sample Rate Greater Than 384K set to No Change?  Can you try DoP nd see if that works?

Rubén

• Recent member
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2015, 02:17:32 pm »

Please take a look at this screen, as you can see, audiopath is showing DSD Bitsreaming (DSD 2,8 MHz in and out) but alternate display text view shows 352,8 KHz like if DSD 2,8 MHz stream is being converted to PCM 352,8 KHz stream internally and then one more time to DSD 2,8 MHz to feed the DAC ...what is happening?

dtc

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2015, 03:03:03 pm »