INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Change Sub-Menus in Theatre View  (Read 3384 times)

sehguhn

Change Sub-Menus in Theatre View
« on: September 19, 2015, 05:50:54 am »

I am a newbie to JRiver, and so far VERY impressed. The problem I have is that some of the sub-menus in Theatre View are not what I would choose, and would therefore like to understand how to customise these.

I understand how I can add to and remove from the first sub-menu under 'Video'....This is by adding and removing views under 'Video' in the 'Standard View'......However I cannot find how I influence the layer below this.

For example under when in Video->Movies the options are 'Name', 'Grid', 'Recent', 'Genre', 'Decade', 'HD', 'Actor', 'Director' and 'Wall'

I would NEVER want to use 'Decade', or 'HD' and would almost never want to use 'Actor' or 'Director'. In their place I would want to have groupings of movies such as 'Disney', 'Harry Potter', or 'Marvel'........

How do I change this level of menu from something which is not very useful into something that I can make useful to me ?

Thanks for any help you can provide

Arindelle

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: Change Sub-Menus in Theatre View
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2015, 06:14:10 am »

I understand how I can add to and remove from the first sub-menu under 'Video'....This is by adding and removing views under 'Video' in the 'Standard View'......However I cannot find how I influence the layer below this.

How do I change this level of menu from something which is not very useful into something that I can make useful to me ?

Thanks for any help you can provide
You say "standard view" -- are you using the option to import views from Standard View? If not, are you in the right place to customize Theater "mode" views ?