INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13   Go Down

Author Topic: House Band -- Amazon Echo integration is available  (Read 272933 times)

sarkonovich

• Galactic Citizen
Re: House Band -- Amazon Echo integration is available
« Reply #350 on: March 03, 2017, 08:48:26 am »

@kidtwist

Okay. It's fixed. Thanks for letting me know!

Steve
JRiver 21 Linux (ARM) on Pine 64 => PS Audio DirectWave DAC => ATC 50asl speakers. JRiver controlled by House Band on Amazon Echo

AndrewFG

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
« Reply #351 on: March 12, 2017, 08:14:54 am »

I have been using this skill on and off for a couple of months now. Whilst the wow effect is quite cool with my friends, it is unfortunately not usable as a real user interface for MC.

The problem is that the word recognition is appallingly bad. My library comprises about 15k tracks, and with all the track titles, album names, artist & composer names etc., I suppose there is a vocabulary of the order of 100k phrases that the skill must be able to understand. And apparently Amazon is just not up to that yet.

I was thinking about how to improve that. In theory, if one could deliver the meta data set from ones MC library to Amazon in advance, then the speech recognizer could use that as a basis for improving its hit rate.

I wonder if Amazon is thinking about such a feature extension. Any thoughts anyone?
Author of Whitebear Digital Media Renderer Analyser - http://www.whitebear.ch/dmra.htm
Author of Whitebear - http://www.whitebear.ch/mediaserver.htm

Kid Twist

• Junior Woodchuck
« Reply #352 on: March 12, 2017, 02:09:36 pm »

@kidtwist

Okay. It's fixed. Thanks for letting me know!

Steve

Thanks!

sarkonovich

• Galactic Citizen
« Reply #353 on: March 12, 2017, 02:28:04 pm »

@AndrewFG