INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: JRiver Freezes After Running a Few Hours  (Read 4124 times)

dswaggs

• Recent member
JRiver Freezes After Running a Few Hours
« on: February 16, 2016, 04:29:52 pm »

Hi, I'm new to JRiver so please excuse me if I'm not posting this in the correct section.

I am running version 21 on 3 of my PC's at this time. Just purchased it about 2 months ago so that should be close to the latest version.

It runs fine on all 3 PC's except for the XP machine where it will run fine for a few hours or even all day (not sure exactly how many hours) and then when I return a day or two later to pick up where I left off, I'll get an image but the software doesn't respond to key strokes from the keyboard. Sometimes if I beat on it for a few minutes it'll start to work or it will go back one or two screens but then continue to not work. For the most part, I have to hit escape, exit theater view, close and restart the program then it works fine. Any ideas on this? I notice on the download page that XP isn't listed but aside from freezing up it seems to work ok.

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks,
Duane

glynor

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: JRiver Freezes After Running a Few Hours
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2016, 08:31:55 pm »

Just purchased it about 2 months ago so that should be close to the latest version.

Well, first off, before we spend any time troubleshooting it: Try the latest version.