INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: ASIO or bug  (Read 1188 times)

TimB

• Citizen of the Universe
ASIO or bug
« on: July 19, 2003, 08:04:29 am »

I'm new to the ASIO world and I've done a search but found nothing on these issues.

I'm using an m-audio 2496 card. and build 218,

No volume control slider in 9.1

No fade out (I have STOP selected to fadeout, the track keeps on playing for maybe a second after I press the STOP button and then it just stops.)

I know ASIO is different in some ways and I guess I'm checking into whether these are bugs or just the way ASIO works. :)

Thanks!

-=Tim=-
Boy do I LOVE Media Center!!!

digital:rogue

• Recent member
  • insert generic tagline here.
Re: ASIO or bug
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2003, 11:59:41 am »

ASIO is merely a low-latency connection that is capable of superior sound with higher bitrate and sample rates compared to wave-out, but is limited to 48Khz (on Audigy2 at least). S/PDIF will go the full 24/96.

In a nutshell, ASIO shouldn't have any effect on your cross-fading. I am using ASIO output on my Audigy2 and have no problems with crossfading on v9.0.180. If you are having issues, it could be the MC build or perhaps driver issues, but I am not familiar with your card. Someone around here who has one could prob provide more information.
.-=digital.rogue=-.
Light travels faster than sound. This is why some people appear bright until you hear them speak.

Marko

« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2003, 12:42:48 pm »

TimB, I use an audigy player card, and I do have a volume slider and "Stop - fadeout" works fine.

digitalRogue, I wonder if you would mind checking something for me seeing as you also have an audigy card. Read all the following b4 hitting the link though....