INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Misc. DLNA Server questions - Streaming at max quality and zone setup  (Read 3164 times)

noxthenox

Hello there,

I've been using MC for a couple years now, it wasn't until I got a really solid home setup that I really began seeing how amazing the software was. I'm slowly trying to transition my collection to 24 bit FLAC's and wean myself off iTunes and Spotify.

I have finally buckled down and have been trying to configure it for both local use in my house and streaming to various devices.

I have a HTPC/server that I built with JRiver MC 22 installed. It is an i7 with separate SSD's for both system and storage. I did all the DLNA setup necessary; access keys, port forwarding and authentication. I have very fast home internet and unlimited data on my mobile device so I can successfully connect to my library with  any device using JRemote both iPhone or iPad. My main listening station at home runs MC 22 network connected to the main library on a Surface Pro connected to a DAC headphone setup.

My first issue is that my playback on non-local network devices is being downsampled to 44.1kHz/16 bit. On the main media server's library under Tools->Options->Media Network->Add or Configure DLNA servers... I have both "Specified Format" and "PCM 24" selected. I tried configuring it as both "Generic DLNA" and "Audiophile DAC".