INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Pi Id adding 3rd party modules  (Read 4781 times)

ptrenner

• Recent member
Pi Id adding 3rd party modules
« on: January 26, 2017, 01:09:34 am »

Hello, I am very new to Raspberry. I got your SD card and everything is fine and up and running. I can manage via Browser/JRemote or connect with my RDP client on my Windows notebook. I also tried to connect via SSH but did not succeed as I always got the message my password is wrong. I want to add an USV board to run it battery driven or for getting no problems when i have outages on the power grid. Therefore i have to add some configuration to the pi. How can I manage this?

If I connect via RDP client the resolution of the virtual screen is very low (I guess something about 420x680 pixel) and the GUI isn't almost usable anymore. If I connect a monitor before booting, I don't have this problems. Is there a way to configure the screen resolution?

regards

Peter

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Pi Id adding 3rd party modules
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2017, 06:20:50 am »

The default password is remote.

ptrenner

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2017, 06:30:34 am »

Hello, Yes I know. but for any reason it does not work if I try to connect via Putty SSH. I can connect via RDP Client (windows)

ptrenner

• Recent member
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2017, 12:12:01 pm »

Hi Jim,

I still cannot connect with putty using user name pi or root and neither remote as standard password or my new one I set after setting up the system. I still can connect with my RDP Client. See the pics attached.

what am I doing wrong?

Peter

BradATIMA

« Reply #4 on: February 07, 2017, 11:18:01 am »

The remote password will only work with an RDP client. We actually don't allow users to SSH into the Id.

ptrenner

• Recent member