INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Question about filename lookup.  (Read 682 times)

Len_Lekx

• Recent member
Question about filename lookup.
« on: April 25, 2018, 01:26:14 pm »

Newbie here - trying to decide which media server I want to use.   ;D

I've installed MC24 to test it out, and have run across a slight issue.  One of the series I've stored on my hard drive is "Space: 1999" - now, I understand that colons are not allowed to be used in Windows filenames, so I've renamed it to use a dash instead of a colon.  This worked when I grabbed the episode names from TheTVDB.com, but MC24 tries to connect it to a different series that uses 'Space' in the name.

I'm going to try re-importing my library, just to be sure I didn't do anything wrong - but I'm wondering if anyone else has experienced a similar issue with series names, and how you may have gotten around it.

Thanks in advance...

~OHM~

• Citizen of the Universe
  • "I Don't Play The Music The Music Plays Me"
Re: Question about filename lookup.
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2018, 01:44:48 pm »

for a test take away the dash on one and see what happens
“I've Reached A Turning Point In My Life. I Now Realize I Have More Yesterdays Then Tomorrows”

Len_Lekx

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2018, 01:48:49 pm »

Can't hurt to try...   ;D

RD James

« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2018, 02:08:01 pm »

Do a lookup on the first episode only, and it will prompt you to pick a series.
Then select all episodes and run it on all episodes and I think it should work.

Alternatively, do the lookup on the first episode, copy the "TheTVDB Series ID" tag to all other episodes, and run the lookup on all episodes.

Len_Lekx

• Recent member
« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2018, 06:34:50 pm »

In that case, I'll just need to cancel the auto-import - cool.   :)

RoderickGI

• MC Beta Team