INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Gapless playback and DSP when streaming to renderer?  (Read 3737 times)

Von

• World Citizen
  • nothing more to say...
Gapless playback and DSP when streaming to renderer?
« on: June 26, 2018, 05:43:15 pm »

Hi,

I hope someone will be able to help med solve a problem I'm having with DSP and renderers.

Disclaimer: I am new to zones and DLNA.

I have created a zone and added DSP settings to it, and music is played with effects locally. When I link the zone to a renderer, no effects are applied. I tried to add DSP to the renderer instead, but I got this message: "DSP Studio is only available for local zones."

In this case, my goal is to be able to stream with DSP (volume leveling and crossfeed) to my Chord Poly. I also want gapless playback. So far I can play music through the Poly, but no effects are added, and playback is not gapless. I mainly use JRemote to control playback from a Mac with Media Network enabled. My plan is to have different zones set up for different DSP combinations, so that I can switch zones and link them to the Poly in JRemote.

Is what I'm trying to achieve possible?

And if anyone here has experience with this particular device, the Chord Poly, I would appreciate your input.

MikeO

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: Gapless playback and DSP when streaming to renderer?
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2018, 07:26:53 am »

Try ...

Tools>Options>Media Network>Add and Configure DNLA Servers

You will get a dialog

Under Audio

Set Mode = Specified Output Format (only when necessary) -- either (ie not Original)
In Advanced you will now see ...DSP Studio Enabled (it will be greyed out if you select Original above)
Make you adjustments there

This will ONLY work with DLNA ie not with JRemote and native JRiver

Clear As Mud ??

Cheers

Mike

Von

• World Citizen
  • nothing more to say...