INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Composer Images  (Read 624 times)

hoyt

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Composer Images
« on: March 19, 2021, 02:04:50 pm »

I've never tried to use this before, but am right now and don't see anything changing.  I have a view built that is set with Composer as the top level.  I right click a composer and select "Get Composer Images from Google".  It looks like it's doing something, but when I looked in my Cover Art folder, there was no Composers folder created by MC.  I added one, tried again, but no image is added to the folder.  I went and manually grabbed an image for Franz Schubert and added it to the folder (as Franz_Schubert.jpg and Franz Schebert.jpg).  Neither made an image show up.

Is there a trick to getting this to work initially?  Thanks!

DJLegba

Re: Composer Images
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2021, 07:46:56 pm »

It worked when the feature was introduced, so I added a bunch of composer images. After some update it stopped working, for the most part. Some composer images still show up, but most do not. I don't know why, and I haven't taken the time to investigate. Good luck with it, and if you manage to get it working consistently I might try it again.

MikeO

« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2021, 09:51:04 am »

Mine's working fine, I added images months back.

You need a match of Beethoven.jpg where the composer = Beethoven, if the text doesn’t match the image fails, I haven’t tested case sensitivity though.

I have a view Composer > Genre > Sub Genre > Album working in both MC and JRemote

That said in 2 other DLNA controllers it doesn’t

hoyt

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2021, 10:21:55 am »