INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Not getting Atmos sounds...help please  (Read 531 times)

shaolin95

• Recent member
Not getting Atmos sounds...help please
« on: November 08, 2022, 07:01:27 pm »

Hi.
So my projector is connected to my HTPC via HDMI directly while from the PC I have a display port to HDMI cable to my receiver for audio.
The works fine with mpc-hc but I can't get jriver to send Atmos sounds.
I tried turning on bitstreaming but i kept getting an error about the sound when I try that.
Help please

rec head

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: Not getting Atmos sounds...help please
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2022, 06:19:27 am »

What error are you getting?

shaolin95

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2022, 01:46:21 pm »

Attached

rec head

« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2022, 03:27:09 pm »

I'm not an expert so can you post your DSP studio settings too? Many of us have it working.

blgentry

« Reply #4 on: November 09, 2022, 04:31:14 pm »

Silly idea:  Have you tried a direct HDMI connection instead of the DP -> DP to HDMI adapter -> HDMI cable arrangement?

Presumably Display Port would be better for "just display" and HDMI would be better for audio since HDMI is kind of the home theater standard.

Brian.

shaolin95

• Recent member
« Reply #5 on: November 09, 2022, 05:37:01 pm »

I'm not an expert so can you post your DSP studio settings too? Many of us have it working.
I haven't touch that section
 Mind sharing your settings?
Thanks

shaolin95

• Recent member
« Reply #6 on: November 09, 2022, 05:37:48 pm »

Silly idea:  Have you tried a direct HDMI connection instead of the DP -> DP to HDMI adapter -> HDMI cable arrangement?

Presumably Display Port would be better for "just display" and HDMI would be better for audio since HDMI is kind of the home theater standard.

Brian.