INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Total Newbie TV question.  (Read 428 times)

flac.rules

• Citizen of the Universe
Total Newbie TV question.
« on: January 26, 2023, 02:22:19 pm »

I haven't had any setup for watching regular TV for about 20 years now, but i got an offer from my ISP where TV and internet is cheaper than just TV, it comes with a decoder box that is directly connected to the internet, and states that it uses "IPTV", can MC be used to watch these kind of broadcasts? Do i need any additional hardware? I have an embarrassingly low knowledge on how TV is setup technically on the consumer side in this day and age and have never even interacted with the TV features of MC.

tzr916

• MC Beta Team
Re: Total Newbie TV question.
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2023, 03:32:21 pm »

USA? or country? Name of provider? Does the decoder box have a remote control and an hdmi port to connect to the tv? Is it a DVR? Did the "decoder box" come with a remote? or brand and model number of the "decoder box"?
JRiverMC v32 •Windows 10 Pro 64bit •Defender Exclusions •ṈŘ 3rd party AV
•ASUS TUF gaming WiFi z590 •Thermaltake Toughpower GX2 600W
•i7-11700k @ 3.6GHz~5GHz •32GB PC4-25600 DDR4
•OS on Crucial P5 Plus M.2 PCIe Gen4 •Tv Recordings on SATA 6TB WD Red Pro
•4 OTA & 6 CableCard SiliconDust Tuners
•nVidia RTX2060 •XBR65Z9D •AVRX3700H •Fluance 7.2.2 [FH]
•SMP1000DSPѫeD A3-300[RSS315HE-22] •SPA300DѫYSTSW215[15-PRX8S4]

flac.rules

« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2023, 12:47:39 am »

USA? or country? Name of provider? Does the decoder box have a remote control and an hdmi port to connect to the tv? Is it a DVR? Did the "decoder box" come with a remote? or brand and model number of the "decoder box"?