INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Upgraded from MC25... Now client TV recording doesn't work.  (Read 365 times)

RecorderHoarder

• Recent member
Upgraded from MC25... Now client TV recording doesn't work.
« on: August 13, 2023, 12:48:11 am »

Hi,
I've been using a Hauppage HD PVR2 on a client PC for a couple years to record stuff off a Roku set top box. I followed the instructions here: https://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php?topic=119661.0
On MC25, after setting up a scheduled recording and choosing the record on client option, an error pops up that says the tuner can't be found. Even so, the recording starts, and everything works. The Hauppage goes through a blinking progression of lights and starts capturing. After the recording finishes, I get a TS file saved on a local drive that's also mapped on the server PC. I can double click on the recording and it plays just fine.
On MC31, even though I have exactly the same settings on the TV options on both the server and the client PC from my MC25 install, after the error message nothing happens. The recording never starts and the Hauppage doesn't react at all when the scheduled recording is supposed to start.
I still have MC25 installed on client (but no longer on the server) and I can still connect to the server, schedule a recording, get the error about no tuners available, and the recording starts just like it always does. How can I get recording to work on MC31?
Thanks!

Mans

• Galactic Citizen
Re: Upgraded from MC25... Now client TV recording doesn't work.
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2023, 05:39:43 am »

Greatday, did you tried toggling the disabling/enabling the network function under options onto the Client ?
Everytime I upgrade to another version of MC I need to toggle the network function in order to get the firewall rules accepted.
Give it a try, works to me to get my network tuners visible :-)