INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Need advice on HDMI to PCM decoding  (Read 764 times)

Bob4K

• Recent member
Need advice on HDMI to PCM decoding
« on: October 19, 2024, 03:33:09 am »

Hi,

I am a total newbie here, I never used JRM.

I need to build an HTPC with only one purpose: being able unattended to accept an HDMI signal with any full lossless and lossy audio format (DTSMA, TRUEHD, AC3, AAC, etc...), any video resolution up to 4K/60, and output unchanged video with fully multi-pcm decoded audio.

Is that possible with JRM?

I built numerous PCs, and I have a good Windows knowledge, including building C++ apps.

Thank you in advance for any pointers. Knowing it's possible and where to find the various docs would be a great help.

Awesome Donkey

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Autumn shade...
Re: Need advice on HDMI to PCM decoding
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2024, 07:04:22 am »

Enabling HDMI bitstreaming is probably the best first step to get you going. Some wiki topics can be found at the following links...

https://wiki.jriver.com/index.php/Blu-ray#HD_Audio
https://wiki.jriver.com/index.php/Audio_Connection_Type
I don't work for JRiver... I help keep the forums safe from "male enhancements" and other sources of sketchy pharmaceuticals.

Windows 11 24H2 Update 64-bit + Ubuntu 24.10 Oracular Oriole 64-bit | Windows 11 24H2 Update 64-bit (Intel N305 Fanless NUC 16GB RAM/500GB M.2 NVMe SSD)
JRiver Media Center 33 (Windows + Linux) | iFi ZEN DAC 3 | JBL 306P MkII Studio Monitors | Audio-Technica ATH-M50x Headphones

dtc

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2024, 07:42:51 am »