Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 3 [4]   Go Down

Author Topic: IPOD  (Read 25524 times)

fan_man

• Recent member
  • nothing more to say...
Re: IPOD
« Reply #150 on: December 24, 2002, 06:34:18 am »

Something else, using windows explorer the ipod shows no file, no directories but show the correct amount of used and free.

TegaJones

• nothing more to say...
« Reply #151 on: December 24, 2002, 06:42:19 am »

Hello,

I've got a similar problem, I'm new to MJ8 so I just got the latest version as well as the latest iPod plugin v.35 I believe, sorry I'm away from my home computer...but last night I was ripping cd's and when I'd go to upload them to my iPod it would copy maybe 2 full cd's then would just overwrite existing songs on the iPod with each subsequent disc upload so at most I've only got 2 cd's worth of music on my iPod.  I tried reformatting the iPod drive thru MJ8 but this didn't resolve anything.  Can anyone shed some light?

Much appreciated,

TegaJones

ashawley

• Galactic Citizen
« Reply #152 on: December 24, 2002, 06:44:36 am »

Steve/Fan_man:

I've seen this before when we were getting the disappearing songs on the iPod, it was before the .34 build I think.  You'd upload songs to the iPod and all would look fine in MC9, but when you went to look on the iPod it was either missing a playlist or missing all tunes..basically it looked like it was empty.  Even though looking at the iPod in Windows explorer should that they files were there.

It came down to a corrupted iTunes database, although Steve, I never knew how it got in that state.  

Fan_man, perhaps sending Steve a copy of your iTunes DB file would help.

Just make a copy of it, it's on your iPod in the ipod_control\iTunes folders.  And it's called iTunesDB.

If I may be so bold as to include Steve's email as well:

It's steve @ jriver.com   :-[

Good luck guys, because if this bug is out there we're all probably going to run into it sometime.......

Adam

SteveG

• Citizen of the Universe