Author Topic: IPOD  (Read 18890 times)

neald

• nothing more to say...
Re: IPOD
« Reply #50 on: November 27, 2002, 07:55:14 am »

MJ: Ver - 8.0.388
Plug-in Ver - ? Still says 3.0.16

Three Problems:
1) I'm new to this, so I may be facing problems that have already been addressed.  I scanned the posts, but if I missed something, I apologize in advance.

2) Although I update the IPOD plug-in, the version info still says 3.0.16.  I've deleted the plug-in from my machine and re-installed, but no joy.  I deleted the plug-in from within MJ, but now when I update the plug-in, it doesn't show up under the handhelds in the plug-in manager.  Any advice would be appreciated

3) When I upload files to the IPOD, the playlists don't come across.  I've formatted the IPOD for MJ, and had no luck.  I've also tried the 9.X beta, but it didn't work.  I currently have the 8.0.388 installed.

If someone can advise me, I'd be happy to repay the favor by helping with documentation effort when it gets started.

thanks.

Kurt Young

• Citizen of the Universe
  • Tastes like crab, talks like people.
« Reply #51 on: November 27, 2002, 08:24:42 am »

I concur with Adam's list for new features, with three additions:

1.  Play count download from iPod to MC.
2.  Composer tag functionality
3.  Compatibility with an XPlay-initialized iPod.

I'd like to emphasize again the importance of deleting/re-uploading a synched song if it has changed since the last upload, as well as the importance of pretty icons.  ;D

Have a good vacation, Steve.  Seeya Monday!

Kurt
 mjextman.exe /ipodsync

TimB

« Reply #52 on: November 27, 2002, 08:42:36 am »

1. Synch by Artist/Album

TimB: IMHO this is very important from a product perspective.  Tho' MC's playlists are incredibly powerful most regular humans aren't going to think about Playlists and certainly won't think of them first..

2. Pretty icons

TimB: Yup