INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: support for usb disk mp3 driver  (Read 2357 times)

Tolga

• Galactic Citizen
support for usb disk mp3 driver
« on: October 09, 2004, 03:31:32 pm »

I am new to mp3 portables and I am considering to buy a memory based mp3 driver. It looks like a removable driver when you insert it to usb port. How well is this approach supported by MC 10/11?

The player I am considering is the following:
SmartDisk 256MB Rover USB MP3 Player Flash Disk FM Tuner Voice Record

http://www.buy.com/prod/SmartDisk_256MB_Rover_USB_MP3_Player_Flash_Disk_FM_Tuner_Voice_Record/q/loc/440/90131066.html

Thanks

SteveG

• Citizen of the Universe
Re:support for usb disk mp3 driver
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2004, 08:53:28 am »

Tolga,

Any player that appears as a removable drive to your PC should be compatible with MC 11. MC 11 can handle playlists for your player if it supports m3u playlists. Also, if there is a default directory where playlists need to reside on the player, MC can automatically handle this.

Steve

Tolga

• Galactic Citizen
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2004, 11:55:41 am »

How about Laptops? Can Laptop locations can be used in the same way?

SteveG

« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2004, 01:07:40 pm »

Tolga,

Can you clarify what it is you are proposing to try?

Steve

Tolga

• Galactic Citizen
« Reply #4 on: October 11, 2004, 03:00:25 pm »

I think I got an answer for the USB device; I ordered it and will give you feedback if I have problems.

Here is the second related issue I tried to raise: