INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: iPod not recognizing Replay Gain after syncing  (Read 4741 times)

gpberber

• Change this by choosing profile
iPod not recognizing Replay Gain after syncing
« on: July 19, 2004, 07:27:29 pm »

Hello,

I couldn't find any help with this here or at the iPodlounge forums.

I am new to Media Center. I am using MC 10 Build 149. All my MP3s have been analyzed within MC and the volume adjusts fine when playing songs within MC.

However, when I transfer songs to the iPod, the volumes are all over the place. I never had this problem when using iTunes. I have the Replay Gain option selected when syncing. I know MC 9 had an "Update Tag" option that had to be selected in order for the Replay Gain info to be transferred to the iPod, but I see no such option in MC 10. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Greg

SteveG

• Citizen of the Universe
Re:iPod not recognizing Replay Gain after syncing
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2004, 09:42:32 am »

Greg,

Right click on your iPod drive letter and select 'Set Upload volume adjustment'. Then make sure 'Apply Replay Gain' is selected.

Steve

pfeffermj

• Recent member
  • nothing more to say...
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2004, 12:20:05 am »

I also am having this problem.  I've been using MC to rip and analyze audio for my PC and Tivo for a LONG time, and I recently brought my 3G 20Gig iPod into the fold.  I have had the Replay Gain option checked ever since I started syncing my iPod with MC and my volumes are all over the place as well.  I am running build 161 and I started my iPod out with MC fresh, I Restored it using the 7-15-2004 software from Apple then initialized it for use with MC right afterwards.

The volume differences between some songs even on the same album are DRASTIC.  It's like the iPod is totally mis-interpreting the Replay Gain or something.