INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: iPod problem  (Read 1930 times)

MMOZ

iPod problem
« on: January 21, 2006, 02:36:37 pm »

I am brand new to MC and am having trouble with my iPod.  As I understand it, to upload music to my iPod, I need to click the "Handheld Player" in the Action Window.  But when I do it, it says "no handheld available".  But my iPod is showing up under Drives & Devices / My Computer. 

Hopefully I am just missing something very simple.  Any help would be appreciated.  Thanks! 
Mark

johnp

• World Citizen
  • let your 'Yes' be 'Yes,' and your 'No,' 'No'
Re: iPod problem
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2006, 09:56:10 pm »

I thinkk you may need to initialize it before MC will recognize it.  I don't have an iPod handy to try it out, but I thnk it is a context menu option.

JustinChase

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Getting older every day
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2006, 06:57:31 am »

Also if it's a largo iPod (60gb), it takes a while before MC lets you do anythign with it.  It seems to be reading the iPod, and for me that takes about 3 minutes or so.  Try waiting a bit to see if it becomes useable.
pretend this is something funny

LonWar

« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2006, 07:27:15 am »

Also if it's a largo iPod (60gb), it takes a while before MC lets you do anythign with it.  It seems to be reading the iPod, and for me that takes about 3 minutes or so.  Try waiting a bit to see if it becomes useable.

Really? It take me about 30 seconds for MC to kick back in.

-

JustinChase

• MC Beta Team
  • Getting older every day
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2006, 04:20:48 pm »

Wow!!  How I wish that were the case for me.  Truth is, I'm running a 1.6ghz Dell laptop with 512 RAM, on a 60gb hard drive, and MC takes way too long to do almost everything.