INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Album cover art inside album directory?  (Read 1685 times)

Tim Harvey

• Recent member
Album cover art inside album directory?
« on: January 17, 2005, 12:46:42 am »

Greetings,

I'm new to Media Center and I did a little searching and reading of the help file, but cannot seem to find the answer to this.

Can Media Center handle album art for an album stored within the same directory of the ablum and called 'folder.jpg'?   This seems to be how most other media players work, but I cant get media center to see any of my album art in this fasion.

Also, it seems like perhaps the help file is out of date for MC 10?  I've read up on a few topics now where the examples dont at all match the menus/dialogs in the current software?

Thanks for any help,

Tim

adamsp70

• World Citizen
  • Unwired for sound...
Re: Album cover art inside album directory?
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2005, 03:16:24 am »

Yes - MC does this very well. All my files are called cover.jpg - but it works the same way.

Once your files are imported into MC, select them all then right-click on one of them and choose:
Image -> Quick Find in File/Cover Art Directory.

It will find all your folder.jpg files and associate them automatically.

Tim Harvey

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2005, 12:13:54 pm »