INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Why Are the Names Not Already On the CD?  (Read 1851 times)

DocLotus

• Citizen of the Universe
  • Retired and; Loving It!!!
Why Are the Names Not Already On the CD?
« on: September 28, 2002, 12:28:32 pm »

Does anyone know the answer to this one?

Today I had to manually enter all the names for 2 sampler CD's.  One had 38 selections & the other had 40.  Of course neither CD was on the YADB database.

This has been bothering me every since I have been using CD's for the last 15 years.

With all the technoligy we now have, why in the hell is there still no information embedded in the CD with the CD Title & track name? ?

I used to have fancy component CD players with large, bright digital displays that gave me everything except the name of the CD & the selection that was playing.  This makes absolutly no since to me!!

What could Sony & Philips been thinking to make such a large oversite? ?

Can someone please explain that to me? ?

MC... Latest version, 1 Mini PC, w/ Server.
TV... USA, ZIP 77036, Std view, Full screen, Not detached, Silicon Dust Guide, OTA, ATSC 1.
MC Audio... Realtek HD 7.1, MP3 Ext, Basic playback.
MC Control... Key, Mouse w/ G HUB.
Windows... 10 Pro, 64 bit, All MS updates.
Hardware... Beelink AMD GR5 Pro Mini PC, 16GB memory, 3 internal HDD's w/ 4.5 TB storage, 8 TB external storage.
1 SiliconDust HD HomeRun Connect Quatro, 1 SiliconDust HDHomeRun Flex Quatro, Amped Antenna w/ splitter.

KingSparta

• MC Beta Team
Re: Why Are the Names Not Already On the CD?
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2002, 12:56:52 pm »

>> Does anyone know the answer to this one?
Yes

You need to understand that no names or info are stored on Audio CD's