INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Zen Vision M and syncing  (Read 1880 times)

oliverward

• Recent member
Zen Vision M and syncing
« on: March 09, 2006, 02:42:17 am »

i am new to MC and was wondering if it's possible when syncing to manually to select the destination folder (visionm/music/..) on my Vision M (similarly with playlists) . i tried last night, admittedly it was an older build of MC11, and it didn't seem to have this option and the music ended up just sitting in an unamed folder on the player. also is it possible to sync a playlist and have it show up with out any issues (ie: no duplicated tracks in player library, and playlist listed under "playlists") ?
... i might like to point out also that when i did the sync, my player's library and MC's were identical bar one album, however it decided to randomly choose 85 other tracks to transfer over.
i will try again later when at home with the latest build, but in the meantime was wondering if anyone could shed some light on this for me.

Matt

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: Zen Vision M and syncing
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2006, 10:16:16 am »

MC 11.1 gives full control over that paths used.

Upgrade.

Then check Options > Handheld > Files & Paths
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

oliverward

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2006, 05:43:04 pm »