INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Lack of TV Listing Support?  (Read 2648 times)

Tanoshimi

• Junior Woodchuck
Lack of TV Listing Support?
« on: August 17, 2006, 06:39:12 pm »

I have an ATI all-in-wonder and the software it comes with includes GuidePlus for viewing what's on (now and later) and to set up future recordings.  It seems like this is missing from MC.

As a programmer, I have written two different programs that provide TV Guides and the ability to select future recordings.  One downloads XMLTV data, the other displays the listing from www.tvguide.com/listings and monitors your selection.  Both (could) change the channel to any show selected that's currently playing, and setup reminders/recordings for future shows.

What I'm getting at is, hopefully any new releases of MC (I think we're on 12?) will incorporate something like that into Theater View (or in general).  Possibly they can give a programmer access to the TV module through plugins so several people can develop TV Listing/Scheduling plugins.  Anyone else interested in seeing that?
-Tano

Berto

• Galactic Citizen
Re: Lack of TV Listing Support?
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2006, 07:09:43 pm »

I have an ATI all-in-wonder and the software it comes with includes GuidePlus for viewing what's on (now and later) and to set up future recordings.  It seems like this is missing from MC.

As a programmer, I have written two different programs that provide TV Guides and the ability to select future recordings.  One downloads XMLTV data, the other displays the listing from www.tvguide.com/listings and monitors your selection.  Both (could) change the channel to any show selected that's currently playing, and setup reminders/recordings for future shows.