INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Compaq iPaq PA-1 MP3 Player - transfer problem  (Read 1011 times)

Monica

Compaq iPaq PA-1 MP3 Player - transfer problem
« on: September 02, 2002, 07:43:01 am »

I'm new to MJ (and LOVE it, BTW).  I have the device listed above which has been nothing but buggy. MJ v8 seems to handle it beautifully, with one exception.  I compressed some MP3s to 80kbps, then transferred them to my device.  The transfer worked well (which I cannot say for any other software I've found).  The problem -- once there, each song repeats the last second or so.  Just once, so it's not like it's in a loop.  It just repeats the last second of each song once.  Any ideas?  The compressed version on my hard drive sounds fine.

BTW, I did try the "compress and transfer" feature, which is way cool.  But it only seemed to work sporadically.  I decided to just compress a bunch of them, so I'd have them on hand.

Thanks,
Monica

Steve

RE:Compaq iPaq PA-1 MP3 Player - transfer problem
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2002, 10:38:23 am »

Monica,

I will test this out tomorrow when I am at work and have the PA-1 available to test. Can you try to give more specifics on how the compress and transfer fails for you so I can try to duplicate it. This is not anything I have seen any reports of problems with before. Please make sure you have the latest MJ version 8 and let me know what Operating System you have. More tomorrow.

Steve (JRiver)

Monica

« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2002, 01:10:36 pm »

Steve, thanks for your quick reply.  I have Win98.  The compression seems to work fine -- it's just that once the compressed file gets transferred, and I play it on my PA-1, it repeats the last bit of each song.