INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: licensing clarification  (Read 997 times)

barcode

• Recent member
licensing clarification
« on: August 16, 2002, 05:01:56 am »

I just purchased MJ yesterday and love it.  I've been using it for a couple of months and it's a great product.

However, as others have already mentioned on this board, the licensing details are a little confusing.  I purchased MJ from work so my first install was done from work.  I had always planned on installing it on my home system as well, but figured I would just be able to enter my registration code into the program.  That was not the case though and I ended up wasting a restore because I couldn't understand the FAQ.

If you plan on purchasing MJ and installing it on more than one system, here's what you should do.  Keep in mind that the installation key that is generated when you submit the registration code is only good for 2 weeks.  Here are the steps (maybe not exactly accurate, but close enough):

1.  Open MJ, click on Help... Buy Media Jukebox.  This takes you to a secure page where you can enter your personal information along with your payment info.

2.  Fill out the form and click on the purchase button.  You get a confirmation screen and then you're redirected to an automatic download screen which generates a registration code and automatically installs the installation key.  There is a message here saying that if the installation isn't done automatically, you can click on the registration code and that will start the installation.