INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Suggestion: "pane view" of playlists and iPod contents  (Read 1471 times)

kartman

• Recent member
Suggestion: "pane view" of playlists and iPod contents
« on: October 24, 2007, 09:24:18 am »

I'm new to MC and like what I see but I can't say I'm a huge fan of the way it organizes "album centric" views... Maybe I'm just not finding the options that I'm looking for. Is there a way to view playlists in a "pane view" similar to the way you can scan the Audio library?

Beyond that, where do I direct a suggestion? I've managed to get the view organized by artist and group by album which is close to what I'd like to see. Having  "collapse all" and "expand all" option so you quickly see the album headers with no tracks would be nice and adding the album artwork to the header would be nice too...

For reference, I've been a heavy user of Helium Music Manager for a while and like the way it displays database contents.

Comments?

glynor

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: Suggestion: "pane view" of playlists and iPod contents
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2007, 09:43:33 am »

I'm new to MC and like what I see but I can't say I'm a huge fan of the way it organizes "album centric" views... Maybe I'm just not finding the options that I'm looking for. Is there a way to view playlists in a "pane view" similar to the way you can scan the Audio library?

You can do this by creating a View Scheme and filtering the results to match a Playlist.

1. Create a new View scheme (under the Audio part of the tree would work).  If you don't know how to do this, read the help file under View Schemes.

2. Add whatever panes you want under Step 1 in the Edit View Scheme dialog.

3. In Step 4, choose Wizard (using the Arrow selector thing on the right of the search box).