INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Remote control  (Read 1285 times)

chrisr

• Recent member
Remote control
« on: April 27, 2008, 04:30:35 pm »

I've been using jriver for several years and think it's great.  It provides much more functionality that anyone should expect for its price.  And the functionality just keeps growing by the day.

I asked this a while back, but will ask again, because you keep adding functionality and I think many would agree that this would be helpful:

Do you have plans to provide remote control functionality that allows a remote PC to play audio on a jriver main PC, where the viewer sees the same screens on the remote pc as on the jriver main PC?  In other words the remote PC is just for control, and the audio is played from the jriver PC (not the remote PC).  This is sort of like using a Cinemar client to control a Cinemar server PC that plays audio.  Cinemar has a great user interface, but I'd like to do this with just jriver on both PCs.

Note:
- Not looking for Windows Remote Desktop (tried this and can't see the Theater View screens, this would be a great solution if I could see the Theater View screens).
- Not looking for Library Server, because I want to play the audio through the MAIN jriver PC, not the remote PC.
- Not looking for jriver Remote Server, because the user interface screens are way too crude (this would be a great solutions if the user interface screens looked just like the regular jriver screens).