INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Gyration remote and keyboard & Media Center 12 - a super combo  (Read 5026 times)

beanernsd

• Recent member

I am building a HTPC and am setting up Media Center 12 on it.
 First I'd like to say Media Center 12 is the answer to my
 dreams for a home theater pc so far. Everything I wanted to do
 with it Media Center does almost perfectly. I'm still learning the
 many features of it. I just want to mention that the Gyration
 remote & keyboard I bought for it works perfectly and controls
 every function of Media Center. I didn't have to install any
 drivers for MC12 it just started working when I installed MC12.
 Gyration remote & Media Center 12 are great combination. I'm
 surprised JRiver doesn't mention the Gyration in their documents
 on remotes. 

Also, Gyration is RF so you don't have to point it at the unit. I
 works from anywhere. It also has infrared built in so you can
 program other devices.  :)

steveklein

• Galactic Citizen
Re: Gyration remote and keyboard & Media Center 12 - a super combo
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2008, 11:54:21 pm »

a walking commercial if i ever saw one.

for what it's worth, i have finally said good riddance to Gyration. Their keyboard/mouse never really jived with me. I thought the buttons on the keyboard were too small and didn't feel right. The mouse had to be charged far too often (just gimme AA's that I have to replace once every 4-6 months instead of having to charge my mouse every other day, thanks)/

And I frequently had to adjust the position of the Gyration base unit because it wasn't picking up keystrokes or mouse movements.

brentk

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2008, 12:46:37 am »