INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Not sure if this has ever been brought up, but.. a chat, or room for us jriver  (Read 4016 times)

HTPC4ME

• Citizen of the Universe
  • LIFE IS A RADIO... CRANK IT UP TO 11!

Users, fans?

I think it would be great if there was a chat we could all use in addidtion to the forum... for those of us who are here on a daily basis it would be great to be able to just login have 20,30,40,50 100 users to talk to ask questions, SHOW OTHER USERS AROUND THE WORLD, share ideas etc...  I've been using a program called Paltalk for over 8 years and they have a computer technology room section with many types of rooms, from windows, linux, apps, tips, tricks, WEBSITE DESIGN, tech support(INFO ALL THE WAY TO BSOD'S)  and they ofFer these rooms for free. where i have basically learned EVERYTHING i know about computers TO TODAY. its Mic enabled and text enabled.. you can make your own room, have your own rules, make it an open mic room, have administrators or as they caLl it people with hats who run the room, and ask questions to anything about jriver, electronics, new technology, sorting tagging anything you so desire to allow in the room... you can transfer files, use webcam, scedule mettings with other administrators, and sell post your website in the room on a time basis (every 2 minutes it would say in text come check out JRiver..etc.. ) You as an administrator can block people ban them from your room etc for not following the rules you have set up.

NOT TO MENTION!!!   IT'S WORLD WIDE SO IMAGINE THE PEOPLE JRiver COULD REACH.. Also showing the world THAT YOU GUYS ARE OFFERING A MUSIC SERVICE AS WELL. YOU CAN POST LINKS TO YOUR SITE IN THE CHAT ROOM,  THE LIST\ POSSIBILITIES ARE ENDLESS...