INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: MC 13 Installed but disappears  (Read 1433 times)

smoof017

• Recent member
MC 13 Installed but disappears
« on: March 29, 2009, 09:35:52 pm »

I poked around for about 30 minutes through the FAQs some pages of posts and did some searching....couldn't find anything specific to my problem. 

Hopefully somebody out there can help, I am new to MC13, I had MC12 for a little bit but that computer crashed so I haven't used it all that much.  I downloaded the 13.0.132 file installed it fine and ran the file on completion of install. The install worked perfectly no problems, and the program ran fine.  Once I closed it, because I was using another program, I couldn't find the program, no shortcuts in quicklaunch or start menu (I elected the first time to not have a desktop shortcut) no sign of this program in program files or under the "add/remove programs" in the control panel.  So....I restarted the comp. thinking that could be part of the problem, (like a complete the install type of thing).  And still no sign of it anywhere (even the location it told me it was saving the library file to in my temp folder in user data.  Anyways, you get the idea.  I re-installed it and it new that I installed it yesterday bc a day was gone from the trial, but other than that nothing different. (I also told it to create a desktop shortcut this time and still nothing).  ?
javascript:void(0);
I am running vista home premium, nothing special other than that...its a 2.53 intel core two duo.  4 gb of ram....

HELP! I want this program but have no clue whats going on here.

Thanks.

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: MC 13 Installed but disappears
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2009, 09:40:32 pm »

Very odd.  Never heard of that one.