INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: RIPPING CD'S AT A FASTER SPEED??  (Read 2258 times)

Julio Bracero

RIPPING CD'S AT A FASTER SPEED??
« on: July 03, 2002, 07:11:22 pm »

HI, I CHANGED FROM WINDOWS MEDIA PLAYER 8.0 TO MEDIA JUKEBOX... A WISE CHOICE!! HOWEVER, I HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THE RIPPING PROCESS - IT'S EXTREMELY SLOW, AT LEAST COMPARED TO WMP. A WHOLE CD TAKES LIKE, 10 MIN... THE STATUS BAR FIRST SAYS "SCANNING" THEN "ENCODING" THEN "COPYING"... A SONG TAKES 2 MINUTES. I TRIED RIPPING IN WMA FORMAT BUT IT'S STILL TO SLOW. I'M NEW WITH THIS SO IF SOMEONE KNOWS A WAY SO SPEED UP THINGS, PLEASE SEND ME A MESSAGE.

ICQ - 92439319

JULIO

Lucy

RE:RIPPING CD'S AT A FASTER SPEED??
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2002, 08:04:00 pm »

I think 10 minutes for a CD is not that bad

Galley

« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2002, 09:18:58 pm »

There are a lot of factors involved, but I get 20-25x MP3 encoding with RealOne Player Plus.  With MJB, it's MUCH slower. :-(

zevele1

« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2002, 11:48:14 pm »

I get faster rip with RealJukebox than with Media Jukebox
I speak about mp3

But when i play the mp3,the mp3 ripped with Media Jukebox sound much much better than the ones ripped with RealJukebox

You cannot get lobster in a fast food,do you?
The same for ripping

cdrmaker

« Reply #4 on: July 04, 2002, 03:31:20 pm »

what operating system are you using? I Have XP and for some reason every 5-15 cd's riped cause my transfer mode to go from DMA (where I get 11x - 13x) to PIO (Where I get 6X. Is any body else having this problem? Is It XP or MJ causing the transfer mode to change? Has anyone else had this problem? Can anyone Repprodude it?
Let Me Know
Joe

sekim

« Reply #5 on: July 04, 2002, 03:40:24 pm »

Julio,