INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Many Questions With TheaterView... Views, Crashing, Tweaking, Artist Text?  (Read 1837 times)

HTPC4ME

• Citizen of the Universe
  • LIFE IS A RADIO... CRANK IT UP TO 11!

1. being the toolbar is so small in theaterview is there a keyboard shortcut that will bring up the artist cover and song in bottom right corner at any given time with a keyboard shorcut?  i use gforce alot and when a new song plays it always show the cover art and artist and song in bottom right hand corner. is there away to make this happen at anytime with a keyboard shortcut?

2. how many of you kill explorer.exe on your htpc's? so that only jriver is up and running? possible? pro's cons of it?

3. this is my first time with a dedicated htpc....  what kind of tweaks have you all done? any usggestions?
How many of you are using a third party app (maybe jriver does this and im unaware of it?) where if jriver crashes it automatically reopens itself?  would something lie this work? are you guys using something diffrent? if jriver crashes on htpc.. program to auto restart it?  http://www.ghacks.net/2009/08/31/monitor-and-restart-crashed-windows-processes/

Images - under years.  how do i choose to show images by year for only certain folder and subfolders? when i choose set rules for file display i dont see where location root is?  reason being.... i dont care about the years of all my graphics pictures (which there are thousands being we are in design)  when i choose years i'd liek for it to only show us the years of our personal pics.. all our personal pics are on the server in folder with subfolders and that folder is named Personal pictures.... can i set up images years to only show our personal pics? how would i go about doing that?