INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Personal Video Database &pvdimport  (Read 1449 times)

Ekpen

• Citizen of the Universe
Personal Video Database &pvdimport
« on: June 06, 2010, 12:47:20 am »

Greetings:
I am new to using this forum, so still finding my ways.
I got the PVD installed a few days ago. At one time, I was able to get the cover art for Braveheart Sapphire series in to the database. At times, it will give me error code 24 or 3
Testing with 2 Blu-ray disc, braveheart and Dark Knight, I am having hard times. It looks like the PVD does not have Gracenote site as one of the area info can be acquired.
Another issues I have is the "Server" path. I did see a "Movies.pvd" created.

After reinstalling pvd import: I finally got it to appear in the tree.
Now to get the import to work, I am stuck
The error I get is this "ModDate" field must be added to a  field in a file..
At this point, I do not know what file or area to add the moddate field, if it is in the pvdimport field or MC 15, if MC 15, what menu do I need to edit to get this field in to place.

I also wish the program updates it to let us add info to the database via BarCode, UPC, and ability to add more sites to get movie info.
I think Dark Knight and Braveheart Blu-rays should not be difficult to find on line.
Thanks everyone that are helping out.
George

rick.ca

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: Personal Video Database &pvdimport
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2010, 09:35:59 pm »

If you have questions or feature requests for PVD, please post them in the PVD forum.