INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: PS3 problem  (Read 1566 times)

Gary T.

PS3 problem
« on: December 16, 2010, 12:17:30 am »

Hi everybody,

I've been using media center for a while now (started with 11 and now on 15.167). I started playing around with Gizmo (awesome app.), and noticed that media center supported streaming to the PS3. I've been using Netgear digital entertainers to stream video_ts files. I started to play around with the PS3 and Media center serving up my video library. It looked as if it was working until tonight when I started to watch a movie on the PS3. About every 5 to 10 minutes the movie would jump ahead about 5 minutes. after about the 3rd or 4th time, I stopped and switched to the Netgear. The movie played flawless. Does anybody have any ideas?

Thanks,
Gary T.

bob

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: PS3 problem
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2010, 10:52:50 am »

What file format and codecs is your movie? Are you using the PS3 preset for the DLNA server? What is the video conversion setting in MC's DLNA server?

Gary T.

« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2010, 08:21:12 pm »

Hi Bob,

All the files are Video_TS format. Yes I am using the PS3 preset for the DLNA server. Settings are, Convert unsupported formats, Encoder - MPEG2/DVD stream, DLNA is checked, playstation 3 compatible is checked.

I should also be more clear about playing from the Netgear. It will play the files without conversion, so it doesn't use Media Center as the server.

The reason I would like to get it to work on the PS3 is because I think it has a better picture,and I would like to eliminate some equipment.

Thanks,
Gary T.

bob

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2010, 09:06:16 pm »

Hi Gary,
In MC then, these are ifo's in the library, right?