INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Album view  (Read 1557 times)

leslolite

Album view
« on: November 29, 2010, 03:45:03 pm »

I have three discs in one album but i just want to see one image of the album. How do i do that?

rick.ca

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: Album view
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2010, 04:25:02 pm »

You should see it as one album if [Album] is the same value for all tracks. Record [Disc #] to keep the tracks in the right order. Alternatively—if you don't care which disc tracks came from—renumber the tracks to one sequence and leave [Disc #] blank.

leslolite

« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2010, 12:08:29 am »

Ok, thanks for the answer.
I am new to this, so i suppose you mean i have to do some taging to make it work.
Now i got all the tracks under the same album. Disc 1 and 2 is like one disc now.  ::)
It would be nice if i had the possibility to select between disc one or two with one album image and not have all the tracks grouped like one disc.
Is this possible?  :-\

rick.ca

« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2010, 02:12:32 am »

If you mean two levels of grouping—one (Album) with a cover and the second (Disc #) without—no. You can group by Album or Disc # or whatever you like, but there's only one level of grouping. You can even create an expression field that combines two or more other fields (e.g., [Album] - Disc [Disc #]) and group on that—but that just gives you a different version of what you don't want. You can choose to display a cover for each group or not.

But why do you want them grouped by Disc #? If you've ripped them to HDD, the files you're going to be listening to are no longer on discs. ;)

MrHaugen

« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2010, 03:27:37 am »