INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Bug in API?  (Read 2389 times)

PaulSinnema

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 393
  • You don't know what you're missing until its gone
Bug in API?
« on: April 23, 2011, 03:55:53 am »

Hi,

I would like report a bug. I've got togglebutton on my plugin that switches the equalizer on/off. This does not seem to work anymore. I do get notified that the equalizer has been swithed on/off in the DSP Dialog but setting the EQOn to true/false has no effect in the DSP Studio.

Regards
Paul

Code: [Select]
private void checkBoxEQOnOff_CheckedChanged(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
try
{
mcMixer = mcRef.GetMJMixer();

mcMixer.EQOn = checkBoxEQOnOff.Checked;
}
catch (Exception ex)
{
errorHandler(ex);
}
}
Logged

Matt

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 41969
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: Bug in API?
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2011, 07:44:00 am »

Thanks Paul.  I'll follow up next week once I have the code in front of me.

Cheers.
Logged
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

Matt

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 41969
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: Bug in API?
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2011, 09:53:13 am »

Coming in 16.0.75 and later:
SDK: MJMixerAutomation equalizer on / off functions were not working properly.

Please let us know how you fare once the new version is available.

Thanks.
Logged
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

PaulSinnema

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 393
  • You don't know what you're missing until its gone
Re: Bug in API?
« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2011, 07:30:33 am »

Hi Matt,

Well, it works partly.
1. Clicking the checkbox in the DSP Studio does send me the right true/false for my toggle button and the plugin reflects that correctly now
2. Clicking my toggle button on the other hand does set the EQOn to true/false but it is not reflected in the DSP Studio

Regards
Paul
Logged

PaulSinnema

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 393
  • You don't know what you're missing until its gone
Re: Bug in API?
« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2011, 08:53:50 am »

Any news here?
Logged

PaulSinnema

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 393
  • You don't know what you're missing until its gone
Re: Bug in API?
« Reply #5 on: September 01, 2011, 12:48:33 am »

Hi,

I had completely forgotten this problem. A recent complaint about AutoEQ pointed me back to this issue. It is still a problem.

Could there be a relation with this problem? http://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php?topic=65110.0

Regards
Paul
Logged

PaulSinnema

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 393
  • You don't know what you're missing until its gone
Re: Bug in API?
« Reply #6 on: September 07, 2011, 10:43:31 am »

Anyone listening in on this subject?
Logged

MrC

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 10462
  • Your life is short. Give me your money.
Re: Bug in API?
« Reply #7 on: September 07, 2011, 12:12:08 pm »

FYI - Matt is away for the week.
Logged
The opinions I express represent my own folly.

PaulSinnema

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 393
  • You don't know what you're missing until its gone
Re: Bug in API?
« Reply #8 on: September 15, 2011, 06:13:07 am »

Hi, could you take a peek at this possibly little problem?
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up