INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Feature Request: Dock Bar Like Winamp?  (Read 3438 times)

vaterp

• Recent member
Feature Request: Dock Bar Like Winamp?
« on: May 10, 2011, 04:54:42 pm »

Hey gang,

Forgive me if i've just missed it -- im new to jriver and just started playing around with it today.  I'm hopeful it can be a great replacement for itunes as well. I've been using mediamonkey for a while now but just thought I'd give something else a try as I have alot of weird sync issues with mediamonkey.

I've been using winamp for about a week and many things about it are horrible (podcast support sux!) but one thing I really love now that I've been using it is the way you condense the whole thing to one very thin line and dock it to the top of the screen.

If jriver music jukebox supports that... how? And if not.. is it on the radar?

thx!

edladner

• World Citizen
  • The diet worked
Re: Feature Request: Dock Bar Like Winamp?
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2011, 12:15:18 am »

There is a mini skin called no frills that may meet your need.

You can find it under http://accessories.jrmediacenter.com/mediacenter/accessories.php

Choose the mini skins section or use the link below.

http://accessories.musicex.com/mediajukebox/mj_data/skins/nofrills.mjp

vaterp

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2011, 05:51:20 pm »

While I am asking questions, I have one more:  I can't seem to import skins... I downloaded some from the above link, and when I goto browse to select the skins i downloaded... it doesnt find any... it will only accept skins with .mjs, .zip and .wsz file types... the ones I downloaded from your site dont seem to have that suffix....

Another "Winampy" qeustion .... your product seems to crush winamp in many ways, but another great feature I miss from winamp besides the "mini-view DOCK bar" is the notification bubbles on track change...