INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: NEW FEATURE: Blu-ray Support  (Read 60196 times)

SamuriHL

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: NEW FEATURE: Blu-ray Support in MC16 (it works)
« Reply #50 on: June 29, 2011, 09:53:46 am »

Depending on the protection on the disc, the scanning time can be rather lengthy.  AnyDVD warns you that it's still scanning.  I have no experience with DVD Passkey so I can't tell you how that works.  But you absolutely have to wait until the scanning is done else the protection isn't removed.  AnyDVD locks the drive until it's done so that you can't even access it.  Again, not sure how DVD Passkey works in this regard.

NineToTheSky

• Recent member
  • Change this by choosing profile
« Reply #51 on: June 29, 2011, 11:39:58 am »

I've used Any DVDHD, and that seems to have done the trick.

Many thanks for all your help.

glynor

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #52 on: June 29, 2011, 06:32:09 pm »

Does anyone know of any place I can go for a comprehensive look at these two decryption options?  I'm specifically looking for a comparison of performance and evaluations of system resources used by these options, with data to back it up, not conjecture and anecdotes.

I've long been considering getting one of the two, but I have real concerns over the performance implications of yet another boot time service (especially ones that do low-level magic like these).
"Some cultures are defined by their relationship to cheese."

Visit me on the Interweb Thingie: http://glynor.com/

SamuriHL

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #53 on: June 29, 2011, 06:56:06 pm »